The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

Posted by Matt on May 6, 2010

Hey look, something interesting to read about superhero comics

E3 is in a month, and I’m sort of anticipating/dreading it. There will be some neat stuff there – Natal and 3DS being the major ones – but aside from my fanboy obsessions, there really hasn’t been much to be excited by in the industry lately. All I see are a sea of sequels, remakes, and rip-offs – and looking at message boards, this is what the people want. I really hope to see some cool new ideas in games in the coming months, something different to get me excited like Scribblenauts did last year. I’m sure somebody has something…I mean, we can’t have fallen into a creativity rut already. Hopefully?

Leave a Reply

 
