The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

Posted by Matt on January 2, 2010

How is your new decade been? Guess what I did today? If you said ‘nothing’, you’d be wrong, because I did less than nothing.

The only thing I really did do was get flustered over one of my random Internet prowling missions for the name of something. It really is pissing me off. I’ve been able to find so much about so much other bullshit, the fact that I can’t couldn’t find it was CONFUSING AND INFURIATING.

Before I even finished that paragraph, I found what I was looking for. It was this show, which was shown on some local channels around ’97-’98. You know, I just didn’t see very many Australian claymation shorts featuring annoyingly cute little blobs and ass-faced space mercs back then, so there’s a reason it stood out, and why I was so adamant to find it again. That, and for pride. I AM A NERD WITH TOO MUCH FREE TIME, I WILL NOT BE DEFEATED SO EASILY.

Still, it’s interesting on its own. You can find episodes of it on Youtube. I’m not going to post them here, because I’m fucking lazy.

Leave a Reply

 
