The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

Posted by Matt on December 31, 2009

Hurray, almost a new year! Almost a new decade!

As I’ve said before, I really can’t contribute to the ‘best of the decade’ bloggery that’s been going down recently, as I’ve only spent part of the decade as someone with a reasonable amount of intelligence. And I’ve only experienced so much new, and barely have enough time to have digested it all. So none of those kinds of lists for me.

All I can say about the past ten years is that I went from your average nerdy kid to your average loner nerdy teenager to your average bitter, cynical young adult. I discovered music. I discovered ‘real’ comics. I decided to devote my life to writing as some sort of last minute brainstorm so I could finish the project. I went from unsolved mysteries-fanatic to total rationalist. I still play videogames, though.

So that’s the decade for me. Totally exciting, is it not?

If I forget to do one last post tomorrow, have a happy new year, you morons.

Leave a Reply

 
