The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

Dea Bag

Posted by Matt on September 3, 2009

I found a bunch of videos of Saturday morning commercials on Youtube. On one hand, I do feel a bit of a nostalgic tinge when I see commercials I may recognize (not many on these videos because they’re even older), as it adds to the feeling of the atmosphere of the time. On the other hand, commercials are some of the closest things we have to pure, unadulterated evil on this planet, so it also feels slighty off to get warm, happy memories from them. It also seems slightly off to have people watching these things now, considering that when I was a kid, I always wanted them to end so the show comes back on. I guess evil leaves a lasting impression.

One Response to “Dea Bag”

  1. […] Another continuation of an old old post that sucks. […]

Leave a Reply

 
