The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

I’M ON FIRRRRRRRRRRRRE

Posted by Matt on September 2, 2009

You know what? I like Van Halen’s first album. I really do. They are a stupid band, really. But they’re a stupid band with Eddie Van Halen, which makes up for a lot of their stupidity (AC/DC and the Ramones also rise above themselves in quality). The whole album comes together fairly well, with just one strong pure rock track after another. It’s a good album, is what I’m saying.

Also, on the recent dreams: As I’ve noticed, nothing has been as good/frightening as the godzilla/giant eel dream or as amusing as the diplomat/prince and his evil uncle. Lots of very nerdy stuff has been showing up (dreaming about videogames a lot recently). Still, I plan on stringing elements of all this stuff together eventually. Could be good, man.

Leave a comment