The Alabaster Sock

We Will Fight the Threat with Fighting

Animals!

Posted by Matt on August 11, 2009

Did you know it’s Gen Con this week? Did you care? I don’t really, although I will watch it to see if any good games are coming out. I see UpperDeck has already got a new Marvel TCG coming out to replace the late VS System. It’s based off of the movies! That really doesn’t give me much confidence.

Now that we’re through that, let’s get onto our very special animal presentation today:

Usually, my animals! posts try to spotlight something weird and obscure. But today, I feel like honoring one of the all-time great animals!, the one with one of the coolest names. That would be Megatherium, the giant ground sloth!

Mega-fucking-therium

It’s a gigantic bear-sloth! How is that not cool? But boy, I am glad I don’t live in the period where things like that roamed the planet. Thank god for mass extinction events!

Leave a Reply

 
